The island of Mauritius itself is divided into nine districts:

  1. Black River
  2. Flacq
  3. Grand Port
  4. Moka
  5. Pamplemousses
  6. Plaines Wilhems
  7. Port Louis
  8. Rivière du Rempart
  9. Savanne

Dependencies of Mauritius:

  • Rodrigues, an autonomous populated island which used to be the 10th district of Mauritius.
  • Agalega, two small islands about 933 kilometers (580 mi) north of Mauritius.
  • Cargados Carajos Shoals, also known as the Saint Brandon islands, about 402 kilometers (250 mi) north of Mauritius.

Other Mauritian territories: